The right Otterly AI alternative depends on which limit you hit first. If you hit the prompt cap, look at Peec, LLM Pulse or Scrunch. If you hit the four-engine limit, look at AthenaHQ, LLM Pulse or Scrunch Enterprise. If you need articles written and not only audited, look at Writesonic, Humanswith.AI, LLM Pulse or an enterprise suite. We checked the official pages of Otterly and nine alternatives on October 13, 2026.
One disclosure first. Humanswith.AI is one of the nine alternatives, and it is ours. Most "Otterly alternatives" lists online are written by vendors in the same category, and many repeat the claim that Otterly only monitors. That is not what Otterly's own pages say, so we kept this comparison checkable: every plan, price and limit below comes from the vendor's own pages, and the arithmetic we added is labeled as ours. This article has no ranking.
For the wider comparison of ten platforms, see AI visibility tools in 2026: 10 platforms compared with pricing. If Peec is the tool you are leaving, see Peec AI alternatives in 2026.
Section 01
Why do teams look for Otterly AI alternatives?
Teams usually leave Otterly because of a limit written into its own plans. The pricing page shows five of them, and each points to a different kind of alternative.
- A small prompt ladder. Lite is $29 a month for 15 prompts, Standard $189 for 100, Premium $489 for 400. Enterprise starts from 1,000 prompts.
- Four engines included, three sold separately. Every plan includes ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini are paid add-ons, and the add-on prices are not on the pricing page.
- API and MCP start at Standard. Lite has neither. Standard includes 2,000 API requests and 2,000 MCP requests a month, Premium 5,000 of each.
- Enterprise controls are Enterprise only. Customizable prompt tracking, single sign-on, custom payment options and a dedicated customer success manager sit in the custom plan.
- No article production on the pricing page. Otterly describes itself as a content intelligence platform for AI search, with prompt research, analytics, a content audit and GEO recommendations. Those help you decide what to write. Writing it is not listed.
That last point matters, because it is where many comparisons go wrong. Otterly does more than count mentions. It audits pages for crawlability and citation potential and gives on-page GEO recommendations, three a week on Lite and unlimited on Standard and above. What it does not list is writing the articles for you.
Section 02
How does Otterly's own price ladder scale?
Per prompt, Otterly's three public plans cost $1.93, $1.89 and $1.22, and the cheapest way up the ladder is often an add-on, not a bigger plan. The arithmetic is ours, from the October 13 prices.
| Plan | Monthly price | Prompts | Price per prompt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | $29 | 15 | $1.93 |
| Standard | $189 | 100 | $1.89 |
| Standard plus one 100-prompt pack | $288 | 200 | $1.44 |
| Standard plus two packs | $387 | 300 | $1.29 |
| Standard plus three packs | $486 | 400 | $1.22 |
| Premium | $489 | 400 | $1.22 |
Three readings of this table. First, Lite is not a discount per prompt. It is a smaller commitment: $1.93 against Standard's $1.89. Second, a 100-prompt pack costs $99, which is $0.99 a prompt, cheaper than any plan. Third, Standard plus three packs and Premium cost almost the same for 400 prompts, so the choice between them is about what else the plan includes. Premium doubles the GEO URL audits from 5,000 to 10,000 a month, raises API and MCP requests from 2,000 to 5,000, and adds a personal onboarding session.
Section 03
How do the Otterly alternatives compare at a glance?
The table puts Otterly first as the baseline, then the nine alternatives, on the five things that most often decide a switch.
| Platform | Entry paid plan, per month | Price per prompt on the entry plan | AI engines in the plan | Check frequency | Content production |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Otterly.AI (baseline) | $29 (15 prompts) | $1.93 | 4; 3 more as add-ons | Daily | GEO audit and recommendations; no article writing listed |
| Peec AI | $95 (50 prompts) | $1.90 | 3, chosen from 6 | Daily | Not on the pricing page |
| Scrunch AI | $250 (125 prompts) | $2.00 | 4; 9 on Enterprise | Not stated | Page optimizations and content generation listed as features |
| AthenaHQ | $295 (3,600 credits) | About $0.08 per AI response | 11 models | Not stated | Content optimization agent on Starter |
| LLM Pulse | €49 weekly or €79 daily (50 prompts) | €0.98 weekly, €1.58 daily | 5 on every plan | Weekly or daily | GEO Writer on Starter |
| Writesonic | $79 billed annually (50 prompts) | $1.58 | 3 (ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AIO); 8 on Enterprise | Daily answer tracking | 15 AI articles a month on Starter |
| Semrush | $99 toolkit (25 prompts) or $199 combined (50 prompts a day) | $3.96 toolkit, $3.98 combined | Not counted on the toolkit page | Daily | SEO content tools in combined plans |
| Humanswith.AI | $149 (100 prompts) | $1.49 | 10 engines in total; plans scan 1, 3 or 6 | Once a month; twice on Outlier | 1 to 100 articles a month |
| Profound | Free 7-day trial, then custom | On request | 3 in the trial; up to 9 on Enterprise | Daily | AI Marketer agents on credits |
| Conductor | Custom | On request | Not named on the pricing page | Not stated for AI answers | Writing Assistant drafts |
Price per prompt is the monthly plan price divided by the number of prompts, in each vendor's currency. Compare it with care: a daily prompt is checked about 30 times a month, a weekly one about four, and a prompt on a five-model plan is not the same product as a prompt on a four-engine plan.
Section 04
Which Otterly AI alternative fits which limit?
Match the alternative to the limit you hit. Several tools appear under more than one limit, because the limits overlap.
You hit the prompt cap.
- Peec Starter gives 50 prompts at $95, Pro 150 at $245 and Advanced 350 at $495.
- LLM Pulse gives 50, 150 and 450 prompts, from €49 on weekly checks.
- Scrunch Core gives 125 unique prompts at $250.
- Writesonic Starter gives 50 prompts at $79 billed annually.
- Otterly's own add-on pack of 100 prompts at $99 can be the cheaper answer.
You hit the four-engine limit.
- AthenaHQ covers 11 models on Starter, in credits, at $295 a month.
- LLM Pulse covers five models on every plan.
- Scrunch's Enterprise plan covers nine models, including Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and Grok.
- Writesonic Enterprise tracks all eight platforms, and Profound Enterprise up to nine engines.
- Humanswith.AI works with 10 engines, though each plan scans one, three or six.
You need the articles written, not only audited.
- Writesonic includes 15, 25 or 50 AI articles a month, depending on the plan.
- Humanswith.AI includes one to 100 articles a month.
- LLM Pulse lists a GEO Writer, and AthenaHQ a content optimization agent.
- Profound sells AI Marketer agents on credits, and Conductor Writing Assistant drafts.
You already live in an SEO suite.
- Semrush adds AI tracking to the tool you may already pay for: the toolkit at $99 a month, or combined plans from $199.
You need enterprise controls.
- Profound lists SSO/SAML and SOC 2 on Enterprise.
- Scrunch lists SSO and a dedicated account team on Enterprise.
- Otterly's own Enterprise adds customizable prompt tracking, single sign-on and a dedicated customer success manager.
Section 05
How does each alternative compare with Otterly?
Peec AI
- Starter is $95 for 50 prompts, against Otterly Lite at $29 for 15.
- Peec includes three models of your choice from six, against Otterly's four fixed engines plus three paid add-ons.
- Per prompt, Peec Pro ($245 for 150, $1.63) beats Otterly Standard ($1.89). At the top, Otterly Premium ($1.22 for 400 prompts) beats Peec Advanced ($1.41 for 350).
- API access is an Enterprise feature at Peec, while Otterly includes it from Standard.
- Daily tracking and unlimited users on both.
Scrunch AI
- Core is $250 a month for 125 unique prompts, 5,000 responses, 5 site audits, one brand workspace and five licenses.
- Core covers the same four engines as Otterly: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot. Enterprise covers nine.
- Per prompt it costs more than Otterly Standard ($2.00 against $1.89).
- Check frequency is not stated on the pricing page.
AthenaHQ
- Credit-based: one credit is one AI response. Starter is $295 a month for 3,600 credits, about $0.08 per response.
- It covers 11 models on Starter and includes a content optimization agent.
- A free Essential plan with 300 credits lets you try it.
- API access and extra credits are paid add-ons priced on request.
LLM Pulse
- Five models on every plan, against Otterly's four.
- Starter is €49 weekly or €79 daily for 50 prompts, against 15 prompts on Otterly Lite. Daily checks cost 50% to 61% more than weekly ones for the same prompts.
- Starter includes a GEO Writer and an MCP server. API access arrives on Scale.
- Priced in euros, with a 14-day trial.
Writesonic
- Starter $79, Basic $199 and Growth $399 a month, billed annually, with 50, 100 and 200 prompts.
- It includes 15, 25 or 50 AI articles a month and site audits.
- Public plans track three platforms, one fewer than Otterly's included four. Enterprise tracks all eight.
- Sentiment analysis arrives on Growth.
Semrush
- The AI Visibility Toolkit is $99 a month for one domain and 25 prompts tracked daily, with no free trial.
- Combined SEO and AI plans start at $199 (50 prompts daily), then Pro+ $299 (100) and Advanced $549 (200, with API).
- Makes the most sense if your team already uses Semrush. As a stand-alone tracker it costs more per prompt than every Otterly plan.
Humanswith.AI
- Works with 10 engines: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Alice, Yandex Neuro, Yandex AI Mode, GigaChat, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. Plans scan one, three or six of them.
- Starter $149 (100 prompts in ChatGPT, one article), Growth $1,497, Scale $2,997 and Outlier $4,997, with up to 20, 50 and 100 articles.
- The trade is frequency and production: scans run once a month (twice on Outlier), against Otterly's daily tracking, and articles are part of the plan.
- This one is ours, so read it with the disclosure in mind.
Profound
- No public price. A free trial runs 50 prompts a day for 7 days across ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews.
- Enterprise is custom, with up to nine engines, SSO/SAML and SOC 2. Agent work is paid in credits.
- Otterly's Enterprise starts from 1,000 prompts and is custom too.
Conductor
- An enterprise content suite with Essentials, Growth and Enterprise plans and no published price.
- It sells tracked keywords, Writing Assistant drafts and AI search credits a year: Growth has 5,000 keywords, 25 competitors and 2,500 AI search credits.
- The engines tracked are not named on the pricing page.
Section 06
When is staying with Otterly the better choice?
Stay if you want a low-commitment tracker with daily checks, an audit layer and room to grow by add-ons. These are Otterly's own published strengths:
- The lowest entry price in the group: $29 a month.
- Daily tracking and unlimited team members on every plan.
- Multi-country support in more than 50 countries on every plan.
- GEO audits, domain ranking, link citation analysis and a brand visibility index on every plan, plus ChatGPT Ads tracking.
- API and MCP from Standard at $189, where Peec keeps API access for Enterprise.
- A 100-prompt pack at $99, which makes growth cheaper per prompt than any plan.
- A free trial and 15% off annual billing.
If the limit you hit is the engine count, check the add-on price with Otterly before you leave. The pricing page names Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini as add-ons without a price, and a three-engine add-on may cost less than the move to a bigger platform.
Section 07
How do you switch from Otterly without losing your baseline?
Treat the switch as a re-baselining exercise, because two tools will not return identical numbers. This is our recommendation, not a vendor feature. Follow these steps:
- Export first. Otterly lists detailed reports and export on every plan, and API access from Standard. Save your prompt list, visibility and citation history before you cancel.
- Keep the same prompts. Move the prompt set as it is, so the new tool measures the same questions.
- Run both for a short overlap, if budgets allow, and note the gap between them.
- Count the new baseline from day one. Do not compare an Otterly visibility score with a new tool's score. Compare the new tool with itself over time.
- Re-measure after two months, not two weeks. In our internal audit of 158 publications, articles older than two months were cited by AI engines in 43% of cases, while articles younger than a month were cited in 7% to 15%.
Section 08
FAQ
What is the cheapest Otterly AI alternative?
Otterly.AI Lite at $29 a month for 15 prompts is the lowest published entry price in the group, so most alternatives cost more to start. LLM Pulse Starter is €49 a month for 50 prompts on weekly checks, Writesonic Starter $79 a month billed annually, and Peec Starter $95.
Does Otterly only monitor, or does it also optimize?
Otterly describes itself as a content intelligence platform for AI search. It includes prompt research, analytics, a content audit and GEO recommendations, three a week on Lite and unlimited on Standard and above. Writing articles is not listed on its pricing page.
Which Otterly alternative tracks more AI engines?
AthenaHQ covers 11 models on Starter. Humanswith.AI works with 10 engines, though each plan scans one, three or six of them. LLM Pulse covers five on every plan, Otterly four plus three paid add-ons, and Peec three of six.
Which Otterly alternatives also write content?
Writesonic includes 15 to 50 AI articles a month, and Humanswith.AI one to 100. LLM Pulse lists a GEO Writer, AthenaHQ a content optimization agent, Profound AI Marketer agents, and Conductor Writing Assistant drafts.
Is it cheaper to buy extra prompts than to move to a bigger Otterly plan?
On the October 13 prices, yes up to a point. A 100-prompt pack costs $99, or $0.99 a prompt. Standard plus three packs gives 400 prompts for $486, almost the same as Premium at $489, so the choice depends on the audits, API and MCP limits you need.
Does Otterly have a free trial?
Yes, Otterly offers a free trial. Among the alternatives, LLM Pulse offers 14 days, Profound a 7-day trial with 50 prompts a day, AthenaHQ a free Essential plan with 300 credits, and Peec a free trial. The Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit has no free trial.
Can I switch away from Otterly without losing my data?
Otterly lists detailed reports and export on every plan, so you can save your prompt list and history, and API access starts at Standard. A new tool will not reproduce Otterly's scores, so plan to set a new baseline instead of comparing numbers across tools.
Section 09
Sources
All prices and limits were read on official pages on October 13, 2026. Plan prices change, so check the page before you buy.
- Otterly.AI. Pricing. https://otterly.ai/pricing
- Otterly.AI. Home. https://otterly.ai/
- Peec AI. Pricing. https://peec.ai/pricing
- Scrunch AI. Pricing. https://scrunch.com/pricing/
- AthenaHQ. Plans and pricing. https://athenahq.ai/plans
- LLM Pulse. Pricing. https://llmpulse.ai/pricing
- Writesonic. Plans and pricing. https://writesonic.com/pricing
- Semrush. AI Visibility Toolkit. https://www.semrush.com/kb/1493-ai-visibility-toolkit
- Semrush. SEO and AI Search plans and pricing. https://www.semrush.com/pricing/seo-ai-search/
- Humanswith.AI. Pricing. https://humanswith.ai/pricing/
- Profound. Pricing. https://www.tryprofound.com/pricing
- Conductor. Pricing. https://www.conductor.com/pricing/
- Humanswith.AI. AI visibility tools in 2026: 10 platforms compared with pricing. https://humanswith.ai/blog/ai-visibility-tools-2026-10-platforms-compared-with-pricing/
- Humanswith.AI. Peec AI alternatives in 2026: 9 platforms compared by the reason you are leaving. https://humanswith.ai/blog/peec-ai-alternatives-2026/
For your team
Stop hiring agencies and freelancers
Hire not agencies and freelancers — but Marketing AI Agents for the AI Search.
- Per-engine citation map across 9 AI engines
- Content + schema work that earns the citation
- Honest 30-min strategy call before you commit
Cited across
- ChatGPT
- Claude
- Perplexity
- Gemini
- Grok
- DeepSeek
- Kimi
- Google AIO
- Copilot