article · October 13, 2026 · Gregory Shevchenko

Peec AI alternatives in 2026: 9 platforms compared by the reason you are leaving

Nine Peec AI alternatives compared on price, engines per plan, check frequency and content production, grouped by the reason you are leaving. Prices checked on official pages on October 13, 2026.


Cited across

  • ChatGPT
  • Claude
  • Perplexity
  • Gemini
  • Grok
  • DeepSeek
  • Kimi
  • Google AIO
  • Copilot

Editorial cover: Peec AI alternatives in 2026, 9 platforms compared by the reason you are leaving, Humanswith.AI

The right Peec AI alternative depends on which limit you hit first, not on which tool is "best". If you hit the three-model cap, look at Scrunch, AthenaHQ, LLM Pulse or Otterly. If you hit the price, look at Otterly Lite at $29 a month or LLM Pulse at €49. If you need articles written, look at Writesonic, Humanswith.AI, LLM Pulse or an enterprise suite. We checked the official pages of Peec and nine alternatives on October 13, 2026.

One disclosure before the details. Humanswith.AI is one of the nine alternatives, and it is ours. Most "Peec alternatives" lists online are published by vendors in the same category, so we kept this one checkable: every plan, price and limit below comes from the vendor's own pages, and the arithmetic we added is labeled as ours. This article has no ranking.

For the wider comparison of ten platforms, including a price-per-prompt table for each plan, see AI visibility tools in 2026: 10 platforms compared with pricing.

Section 01

Why do teams look for Peec AI alternatives?

Teams usually leave Peec because of a limit written into its own plan structure. Peec's pricing page shows five of them, and each one points to a different kind of alternative.

  • Three models on every self-serve plan. Starter, Pro and Advanced all include "choose 3 models" from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI. Choosing from all models and tracking up to 13 is an Enterprise feature.
  • Price follows prompts and models. Peec says pricing is based on the number of tracked prompts and models analyzed. Starter is $95 a month for 50 prompts, Pro $245 for 150, Advanced $495 for 350.
  • API and SSO are Enterprise features. Both appear only in the Enterprise column.
  • No content production on the pricing page. Peec lists recommended actions, gap analysis and agent actions, but not article writing or publishing. It describes itself as AI search analytics for marketing teams.
  • The unit is the AI answer. Peec counts prompts times models times daily checks. Starter's 50 prompts across 3 models checked daily make 4,500 answers a month.

If none of these is your problem, Peec may be the right tool. We say more on that below.

Section 02

How do the Peec alternatives compare at a glance?

The table puts Peec first as the baseline, then the nine alternatives, on the five things that most often decide a switch.

Platform Entry paid plan, per month Price per prompt on the entry plan AI engines in the plan Check frequency Content production
Peec AI (baseline) $95 (50 prompts) $1.90 3, chosen from 6 Daily Not on the pricing page
Otterly.AI $29 (15 prompts) $1.93 4; 3 more as add-ons Daily Not on the pricing page
Scrunch AI $250 (125 prompts) $2.00 4; 9 on Enterprise Not stated Page optimizations and content generation listed as features
AthenaHQ $295 (3,600 credits) About $0.08 per AI response 11 models Not stated Content optimization agent on Starter
LLM Pulse €49 weekly or €79 daily (50 prompts) €0.98 weekly, €1.58 daily 5 on every plan Weekly or daily GEO Writer on Starter
Writesonic $79 billed annually (50 prompts) $1.58 3 (ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AIO); 8 on Enterprise Daily answer tracking 15 AI articles a month on Starter
Semrush $99 toolkit (25 prompts) or $199 combined (50 prompts a day) $3.96 toolkit, $3.98 combined Not counted on the toolkit page Daily SEO content tools in combined plans
Humanswith.AI $149 (100 prompts) $1.49 10 engines in total; plans scan 1, 3 or 6 Once a month; twice on Outlier 1 to 100 articles a month
Profound Free 7-day trial, then custom On request 3 in the trial; up to 9 on Enterprise Daily AI Marketer agents on credits
Conductor Custom On request Not named on the pricing page Not stated for AI answers Writing Assistant drafts

Price per prompt is the monthly plan price divided by the number of prompts. It is our arithmetic, in each vendor's currency. Compare it with care: a daily prompt is checked about 30 times a month, a weekly one about four, and a prompt on a three-model plan is not the same product as a prompt on a five-model plan.

Section 03

Which Peec AI alternative fits which reason for leaving?

Match the alternative to the limit you hit. Several tools appear under more than one reason, because the reasons overlap.

You hit the three-model cap.

  • AthenaHQ covers 11 models on Starter, in credits, at $295 a month.
  • LLM Pulse covers five models on every plan, from €49 a month.
  • Otterly includes four engines on every plan and sells Claude, AI Mode and Gemini as add-ons.
  • Scrunch's Core plan covers four models, and its Enterprise plan nine.
  • Writesonic tracks three platforms on every public plan and all eight on Enterprise.
  • Profound tracks three engines in the trial and up to nine on Enterprise.

You hit the price.

  • Otterly Lite costs $29 a month for 15 prompts, and LLM Pulse Starter €49 a month for 50 prompts on weekly checks.
  • Writesonic Starter is $79 a month billed annually and includes 15 AI articles, which no pure tracker does.
  • The Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit is $99 a month for 25 prompts, so on price per prompt it is above Peec.

You need the articles written, not only tracked.

  • Writesonic includes 15, 25 or 50 AI articles a month, depending on the plan.
  • Humanswith.AI includes one to 100 articles a month, scanned against 10 engines.
  • LLM Pulse lists a GEO Writer, and AthenaHQ a content optimization agent.
  • Profound sells AI Marketer agents on credits, and Conductor Writing Assistant drafts.

You already live in an SEO suite.

  • Semrush adds AI tracking to the tool you may already pay for: the toolkit at $99 a month, or the combined plans from $199.

You need enterprise controls.

  • Profound lists SSO/SAML and SOC 2 on Enterprise.
  • Scrunch lists SSO and a dedicated account team on Enterprise.
  • Peec itself offers API access and SSO on Enterprise, with up to 13 models.

Section 04

How does each alternative compare with Peec?

Otterly.AI

  • Lowest entry price in the group: Lite $29 for 15 prompts, against Peec Starter at $95 for 50.
  • Four engines are included on every plan (ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot), against Peec's three of six.
  • At the middle tier Peec is cheaper per prompt: Standard is $189 for 100 prompts ($1.89), Peec Pro is $245 for 150 ($1.63).
  • At the top public tier Otterly is cheaper per prompt: Premium is $489 for 400 prompts ($1.22), Peec Advanced $495 for 350 ($1.41).
  • Daily tracking on both. Annual billing takes 15% off at both.

Scrunch AI

  • One public plan, Core at $250 a month: 125 unique prompts, 5,000 responses, 5 site audits, one brand workspace and five licenses.
  • Per prompt it costs more than Peec Pro ($2.00 against $1.63), and it adds site audits and a response cap in place of Peec's answer count.
  • Core covers four models. Enterprise covers nine, including Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and Grok.
  • Check frequency is not stated on the pricing page.

AthenaHQ

  • Credit-based: one credit is one AI response. Starter is $295 a month for 3,600 credits, about $0.08 per response. Peec's Starter works out to about $0.02 per answer.
  • The trade is breadth for unit cost: 11 models on Starter, and a content optimization agent.
  • A free Essential plan with 300 credits lets you try it.
  • API access and extra credits are paid add-ons priced on request.

LLM Pulse

  • Five models on every plan, against Peec's three.
  • Starter €49 weekly or €79 daily for 50 prompts. Daily checks cost 50% to 61% more than weekly ones for the same prompts.
  • Starter includes a GEO Writer and an MCP server. Extra prompts cost €1 each, an extra project €50, an extra model from €8.
  • Priced in euros. Yearly billing equals ten months, and there is a 14-day trial.

Writesonic

  • Starter $79, Basic $199 and Growth $399 a month, billed annually, with 50, 100 and 200 prompts.
  • It also includes 15, 25 or 50 AI articles a month and site audits, which changes what the price buys.
  • Public plans track three platforms (ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews), the same number as Peec but a fixed set. Enterprise tracks all eight.
  • Sentiment analysis arrives on Growth.

Semrush

  • The AI Visibility Toolkit is $99 a month for one domain and 25 prompts tracked daily, with no free trial.
  • Combined SEO and AI plans start at $199 (50 prompts daily), then Pro+ $299 (100) and Advanced $549 (200, with API).
  • Makes the most sense if your team already uses Semrush for SEO. As a stand-alone tracker it carries fewer prompts per dollar than Peec.

Humanswith.AI

  • Works with 10 engines: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Alice, Yandex Neuro, Yandex AI Mode, GigaChat, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. Plans scan one, three or six of them.
  • Starter $149 (100 prompts in ChatGPT, one article), Growth $1,497, Scale $2,997 and Outlier $4,997, with up to 20, 50 and 100 articles.
  • The trade is frequency and production: scans run once a month (twice on Outlier), against Peec's daily tracking, and articles are part of the plan.
  • This one is ours, so read it with the disclosure in mind.

Profound

  • No public price. A free trial runs 50 prompts a day for 7 days across ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews.
  • Enterprise is custom, with up to nine engines, SSO/SAML and SOC 2. Agent work is paid in credits.
  • Both Profound and Peec put their larger configurations behind a custom plan.

Conductor

  • An enterprise content suite with Essentials, Growth and Enterprise plans and no published price.
  • It sells tracked keywords, Writing Assistant drafts and AI search credits a year: Growth has 5,000 keywords, 25 competitors and 2,500 AI search credits.
  • The engines tracked are not named on the pricing page.

Section 05

When is staying with Peec the better choice?

Stay if your need is daily tracking across a few engines, with many users and many countries, without paying for features you will not use. These are Peec's own published strengths:

  • Daily tracking on every plan, including Starter.
  • Unlimited users on every plan.
  • Tracking across any supported country or language at no additional cost, since pricing follows prompts and models, not regions.
  • 4,500 AI answers a month on Starter for $95.
  • Looker Studio integration on Advanced. Peec also advertises MCP and CSV exports for your own workflows, while API access is listed under Enterprise, so check what your plan includes.
  • Agency bundles with shared prompt allocation across client projects.
  • A free trial.

If your decision is only about price per prompt, Peec Pro at $1.63 is cheaper than Otterly Standard, Scrunch Core and the Semrush plans on the figures above. LLM Pulse on weekly checks is cheaper still, at €0.66 a prompt on Growth, and Otterly Premium at $1.22 beats Peec Advanced.

Section 06

How do you switch from Peec without losing your baseline?

Treat the switch as a re-baselining exercise, because two tools will not return identical numbers. This is our recommendation, not a vendor feature. Follow these steps:

  1. Export first. Peec advertises CSV exports, and API access is listed under Enterprise. Save your prompt list, visibility and citation history before you cancel, using whatever your plan allows.
  2. Keep the same prompts. Move the prompt set as it is, so the new tool measures the same questions.
  3. Run both for a short overlap, if budgets allow, and note the gap between them.
  4. Count the new baseline from day one. Do not compare a Peec visibility score with a new tool's score. Compare the new tool with itself over time.
  5. Re-measure after two months, not two weeks. In our internal audit of 158 publications, articles older than two months were cited by AI engines in 43% of cases, while articles younger than a month were cited in 7% to 15%.

Section 07

FAQ

What is the cheapest Peec AI alternative?

Otterly.AI Lite at $29 a month for 15 prompts is the lowest published entry price among the alternatives. LLM Pulse Starter is €49 a month for 50 prompts on weekly checks, and Writesonic Starter $79 a month billed annually. Peec Starter is $95 a month for 50 prompts.

Which Peec alternative tracks more AI engines?

AthenaHQ covers 11 models on Starter. Humanswith.AI works with 10 engines, though each plan scans one, three or six of them. LLM Pulse covers five on every plan, Otterly four, and Peec three of six.

Which Peec alternatives also write content?

Writesonic includes 15 to 50 AI articles a month, and Humanswith.AI one to 100. LLM Pulse lists a GEO Writer, AthenaHQ a content optimization agent, Profound AI Marketer agents, and Conductor Writing Assistant drafts. Peec's pricing page lists no article production.

Does Peec have a free trial?

Yes. Peec offers a free trial. Among the alternatives, LLM Pulse offers 14 days, Profound a 7-day trial with 50 prompts a day, and AthenaHQ a free Essential plan with 300 credits. The Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit has no free trial.

Is it cheaper to pay for Peec annually?

Peec says it offers a 15% discount for annual billing. Otterly also takes 15% off for a year, and LLM Pulse's yearly plan costs ten months.

Can I switch away from Peec without losing my data?

Peec advertises CSV exports, so you can save your prompt list and history, and API access is listed under Enterprise. A new tool will not reproduce Peec's scores, so plan to set a new baseline instead of comparing numbers across tools.

Which Peec alternative is best for an enterprise team?

There is no single answer. Profound lists SSO/SAML and SOC 2 on Enterprise, Scrunch lists SSO and a dedicated account team, and Conductor is an enterprise content suite. Peec's own Enterprise plan offers up to 13 models, API access and SSO.

Section 08

Sources

All prices and limits were read on official pages on October 13, 2026. Plan prices change, so check the page before you buy.

  1. Peec AI. Pricing. https://peec.ai/pricing
  2. Peec AI. Home. https://peec.ai/
  3. Otterly.AI. Pricing. https://otterly.ai/pricing
  4. Scrunch AI. Pricing. https://scrunch.com/pricing/
  5. AthenaHQ. Plans and pricing. https://athenahq.ai/plans
  6. LLM Pulse. Pricing. https://llmpulse.ai/pricing
  7. Writesonic. Plans and pricing. https://writesonic.com/pricing
  8. Semrush. AI Visibility Toolkit. https://www.semrush.com/kb/1493-ai-visibility-toolkit
  9. Semrush. SEO and AI Search plans and pricing. https://www.semrush.com/pricing/seo-ai-search/
  10. Humanswith.AI. Pricing. https://humanswith.ai/pricing/
  11. Profound. Pricing. https://www.tryprofound.com/pricing
  12. Conductor. Pricing. https://www.conductor.com/pricing/
  13. Humanswith.AI. AI visibility tools in 2026: 10 platforms compared with pricing. https://humanswith.ai/blog/ai-visibility-tools-2026-10-platforms-compared-with-pricing/

For your team

Stop hiring agencies and freelancers

Hire not agencies and freelancers — but Marketing AI Agents for the AI Search.

  • Per-engine citation map across 9 AI engines
  • Content + schema work that earns the citation
  • Honest 30-min strategy call before you commit

Cited across

  • ChatGPT
  • Claude
  • Perplexity
  • Gemini
  • Grok
  • DeepSeek
  • Kimi
  • Google AIO
  • Copilot


Want to talk?

Book the strategy call. Thirty minutes, free.

An engineer from the team runs your brand through Hermes before the call.

You arrive to a per-engine citation map of your category, the closeable gaps, and an honest read on whether any tier fits.